Matthew 25:31-46

I was recently visiting someone in a nursing home, bringing flowers and a word of prayer along with me. I like to pray before I walk in the room every time I visit someone, in part because I am reminded that every time we walk in we bring with us the hope that we have in Christ. Every visit, every moment we spent in a room with someone in need, is a moment when God can enter their life.

I made a habit of praying that very thing, and this one day was no different that the other days. As I made my way to my appointment, I walked in a room where I was met by a huge huge huge smile. I blame it on the flowers 🙂  I spent some time talking with the person I was there to visit, said a prayer and started my walk back to my car. I really think that people might of wondered what was up with me, since I think I had the biggest smile on my face.

You see that visit, turned out to be a blessing for me. That welcoming smile, the understanding that Christ was present helped me  refocus my own life, and for a moment disconnect from all the norm and just be thankful for everything God is doing in my life.

I would pray that we all get to experience that feeling one day. And even more I pray that each one of us can have the opportunity to open a door where someone needs a smile, or a word of encouragement. You never know you might walk out of that room with a smile on your face.

Be blessed,

Bo M.

