Do you remember that show THE TWILIGHT ZONE? I do. As a kid i loved getting caught up in it, and let my mind explore the what ifs. Even more so I was always fascinate by what people accomplished, of their super powers, and the way they used who they were for good or for evil at times.

I was talking with the kids at zoom last night about being peacemakers, about the importance of being a calming presence when faced with adversity and troubling times. We talked about the fruits of the spirits, how God uses us in our own world and circumstances as people his calming presence, as a reminder of who God is in this world.

Can you pause for a moment the soundtrack of today, and pray that God will use you, that His spirit will bear His fruit in you, in a way that might even sound miraculous?

Galatians 5:22-23
22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law.

Can you turn the tables around and say:  And LOVE, JOY, PEACE, FORBEARANCE, KINDNESS, GOODNESS, FAITHFULNESS, GENTLENESS, and SELF CONTROL are my super powers, are my call in life? These are the things that God has called me to

I pray that your day and your life will be that calming presence in a troubled world.

 

Be blessed,

Bo M.

