Psalm 32

“You are my hiding place.  You always fill my heart with songs of deliverance. Whenever I feel afraid I will trust in you. I will trust in you. Let the weak say, “I am strong in the strength of the Lord.”  I will trust in you.”

Words of a praise song I used to sing years ago at a former chirch, taken right from the verses of Psalm 32.

There’s alot to fear in the world today, beginning with the political climate, biolence, and economic uncertainties.  We could all add to the list from what we struggle with personally; the things that cause us to worry and fear the future.

David gives us a model to follow when become overwhelmed and want to hide from the world, our friends, family, and responsibilities. Go to the Lord and allow Him to wrap us in His love and grace, providing a safe – haven filled with safety, love and peace.

What’s the secret to getting this place? Simply going to God in prayer, allowing him to guide our lives as we put our trust in him. That’s it. And then the things we worry about can be laid aside and given over to the One who wants us to trust him and who desires to be our protector.

Anna

