I’m sure that at some point in our life we face the thought of death, feelings of sorrow and also of joy knowing that we are waiting to be with our heavenly Father. My family at this time is facing the death of two family members. We understand that their death could come at any time. Reading Psalm 130 and Galatians 3:10-14 brings comfort.

“Let your ears be attentive to my cry for mercy. If you, Lord, kept a record of sins, Lord, who could stand? But with you there is forgiveness, so that we can, with reverence, serve you. I wait for the Lord and in his word I put hope”.

“He redeemed us in order that the blessing given to Abraham might come to the Gentiles through Christ Jesus, so that by faith we might receive the promise of the Spirit”.

Please pray for all who are ill and facing death.

Todd Garrison

