Some days I find myself looking for peace. That inner peace that brings balance to who I am. That inner peace where faith and hope grow over my worries and fears. That peace that helps me see God around me, in the people I interact with and the day to day work.

The Bible talks about God being close, about Jesus the prince of peace. But there is a bridge that each one of us needs to walk across. It is about trusting God for who God is. And letting go of who we are needs to start with recognizing who God is.

Today I pray that we can all trust God and can experience His peace.

Deep peace of the running wave to you,
Deep peace of the flowing air to you,
Deep peace of the quiet earth to you,
Deep peace of the shining stars to you,
Deep peace of the Son of Peace to you, for ever.
(Source unknown – early Scottish)

Blessings,

Bo M.

