After reading Ephesians 5:15-20 and Proverbs 8:4-21, certain versus seemed important to me as to how I live my life. “Choose my instruction instead of silver, my knowledge rather than gold and for wisdom which is more precious than rubies. I love those who love me and those who seek me find me. With me are riches and honor, wealth and prosperity.”

“Be very careful how you live, not as unwise but as wise. Be filled with the Spirit, speaking to another with psalms, hymns, and songs from the Spirit. Sing and make music from your heart to the Lord, always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.

To me this shows the importance of daily scripture reading and study, for these words will give us guidance as to how to live our spiritual life on a daily basis. By doing this we give honor and glory to our God.

Todd Garrison

